Coheed and Cambria 03.21.16

Coheed And Cambria brought their The Color Before The Sun Tour at Marquee Theater on March 21, 2016. Coheed and Cambria is an American progressive metal band from New York, formed in 1995. The band consists of Claudio Sanchez (lead vocals and guitar), Travis Stever (guitar), Josh Eppard (drums), and Zach Cooper (bass).

Most of their prior albums are based on the comic book series The Amory Wars, which was written by Sanchez. Their most recently release, The Color Before The Sun, is a departure from The Amory Wars. This tour is in support of this October 2015 release.

I first saw Coheed and Cambria when they toured with Iron Maiden a couple years ago. Tonight’s show looked like a sellout at the Marquee. The crowd consisted a both men and women from across the spectrum. The show started with the song Ghost, where Sanchez played acoustic guitar and Stever played rhythm guitar. Then the rest of the band came out and the show turned more towards heavy metal. The crowd really got into the show and sang along with many of the songs. The crowd really loved You Got Spirit, Kid, which they sang along on all of the choruses.

Review and photos by Fred Kuhlman

All photos © Fred Kuhlman 2016

Set List:

  • Ghost (The Color Before The Sun)
  • In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3 (In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3)
  • Blood Red Summer (In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3)
  • Island (The Color Before The Sun)
  • Devil In Jersey City (The Second Stage Turbine Blade)
  • Sentry The Defiant (The Afterman: Descension)
  • A Favor House Atlantic (In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3)
  • Here To Mars (The Color Before The Sun)
  • The Hard Sell (The Afterman: Descension)
  • No World for Tomorrow (No World For Tomorrow)
  • Atlas (The Color Before The Sun)
  • The Audience (The Color Before The Sun)
  • Peace To The Mountain (The Color Before The Sun)


  • You Got Spirit, Kid (The Color Before The Sun)
  • Eraser (The Color Before The Sun)
  • Welcome Home (Good Apollo I’m Burning Star IV Volume One)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s